A-MINT

Alex Braga

Nomination

A-MINT is a metaphor of a sustainable future, where man and machines work together in perfect symbiosis to cross a frontier that man alone could not dare. A-MINT is a new kind of adaptive Artificial Music Intelligence, the first one of its kind capable of cracking the improvisation code of any musician in real time and able to improvise with him. Creating music and video along the execution, without any preset pattern, pitch, or bpm. A new organic and lively form of contemporary electronic music. The futuristic real-time electronic orchestrations, enhanced by the generative video projections, rewrite the rules of live electronic music, and plunge the audience into a unique experience, always different because of the impulses and interpretations of the Artificial Music Intelligence A-Mint, a trip in unknown and never-explored-before territories and boundaries, made of new sounds, technology, images, energy, sweat, heart, and soul.
A-Mint is the First Artificial Intelligence to enter Conservatories and musical institutions as a proper instrument to study alongside the traditional ones. Braga is the first Artificial Music Intelligence teacher with his masterclasses in Conservatorio Santa Cecilia in Rome, University Pompeu Fabre in Barcelona, and Conservatorium in Brussels.

Credits

Concept: Alex Braga
Coding: Francesco Riganti Fulginei, Antonino Laudani

Alex Braga experiments in the field of technology and sustainability and is touring the world with the revolutionary A-MINT project. He has exhibited internationally at CENTRE POMPIDOU, MACRO, GNAM, among others, and his collaborations include John&Doug Starn, Extraweg, John Digweed, PublicServiceBroadcasting, UNITED NATIONS, Google, WorldBank, Univ. RomaTre, Santa Cecilia, Univ. P. Fabre, Conservatorium of Brussels, and Nat Geo. He composed the soundtrack to the film Flesh Out that was screened at the Berlinale (world premiere) and Tribeca in 2019. He is currently building the first village printed in 3D on site with clay and rice fiber.

A-MINT

Alex Braga

Nomination

A-MINT ist eine Metapher für eine nachhaltige Zukunft, in der Mensch und Maschine in perfekter Symbiose zusammenarbeiten, um eine Grenze zu überschreiten, die der Mensch allein nicht zu überschreiten vermag. A-MINT ist eine neue Art der adaptiven künstlichen Musikintelligenz, die als erste ihrer Art in der Lage ist, den Improvisationscode eines jeden Musikers und jeder Musikerin in Echtzeit zu knacken und mit ihm oder ihr zu improvisieren. Ohne voreingestellte Muster, Tonhöhe oder BPM werden Musik und Videos während der Ausführung erstellt – eine neue organische und lebendige Form der zeitgenössischen elektronischen Musik. Die futuristischen elektronischen Echtzeit-Orchestrationen, ergänzt durch die generativen Videoprojektionen, schreiben die Regeln der elektronischen Live-Musik neu und tauchen das Publikum in ein einzigartiges Erlebnis, das sich durch die Impulse und Interpretationen der Künstlichen Musikintelligenz A-MINT immer wieder neugestaltet, eine Reise in unbekannte und nie erforschte Gebiete und Grenzen, bestehend aus neuen Klängen, Technologien, Bildern, Energie, Schweiß, Herz und Seele.
A-MINT ist die erste künstliche Intelligenz, die neben den traditionellen Musikinstrumenten, als eigenes, zu erlernendes Instrument in Konservatorien und Musikinstitutionen eintritt. Braga ist der erste Lehrer für künstliche Musikintelligenz mit seinen Meisterkursen im Conservatorio Santa Cecilia in Rom, in der University Pompeu Fabre in Barcelona und im Konservatorium in Brüssel.

Credits

Konzept: Alex Braga
Kodierung: Francesco Riganti Fulginei, Antonino Laudani

Alex Braga experimentiert im Bereich Technologie und Nachhaltigkeit und tourt mit dem revolutionären A-MINT-Projekt um die Welt. Er hat international unter anderem im CENTRE POMPIDOU, MACRO und GNAM ausgestellt. Zu seinen Kooperationen gehören John&Doug Starn, Extraweg, John Digweed, PublicServiceBroadcasting, UNITED NATIONS, Google, WorldBank, Univ. RomaTre, Santa Cecilia, Univ. P. Fabre, Conservatorium of Brussels und Nat Geo. Er komponierte den Soundtrack zu dem Film Flesh Out, der 2019 auf der Berlinale (Uraufführung) und Tribeca gezeigt wurde. Derzeit baut er das erste Dorf, das vor Ort in 3D aus Ton- und Reisfasern gedruckt wird.